Staff and Special Education Parent Advisory Committee (SSEPAC)

The purpose of SSEPAC is to share information between the district’s special education department and parent representatives from each school site; to create a forum for parent representatives in order to provide input regarding special education policies and procedures; to provide an opportunity for parent representatives from each school site to collaborate; and to establish communication between parents, school sites, and district administration.

2020 - 2021 SSEPAC Parent Representatives

Mayra Oseguera, 7th grade parent

Karina Rangel, 7th grade parent

 

Santa Barbara Junior High School Special Education Case Managers

7th grade

Emily Berk
EBerk@sbunified.org 
963-7751 x4038

Alexandra (Alex) Wilson
AWilson@sbunified.org 
963-7751 x4098

 

8th grade

Bethany Guerena
BGuerena@sbunified.org 
963-7751 x4041

Buddy Newhouse
BNewhouse@sbunified.org 
963-7751 x4035

 

7th and 8th grade

Tina Christen
TChristen@sbunified.org 
963-7751 x4018

Robert (Bob) Thomas
RThomas@sbunified.org 
963-7751 x4097

 

Recent Santa Barbara Junior High School SSEPAC Meeting Agenda